Skip to content

Number of Councillors - 13


Further information

Chair:Councillor Iain Linton

Vice-Chair:Councillor Jim Todd

Terms of reference and delegated authority

  • to make recommendations to Cabinet on the future operational arrangements of the Single Grants Committee and operational arrangements of the grants scheme for community and voluntary organisations
  • to review the criteria for applying for grant funding to the new grants scheme
  • to receive, consider and make decisions on applications for specified grant funding from community/voluntary organisations
  • to receive, consider and approve council/departmental affiliations to outside organisations
  • to assume a strategic overview of external funding opportunities and receive updates on money secured to the East Ayrshire area

Contact Information

Democratic Services Admin
Council Headquarters
London Road
East Ayrshire