Primary schools

School handbooks

See our school handbooks page for general information that forms part of the handbook for all primary schools.

Contact information: Schools - Primary
Name (click on link for full details) Town
Annanhill Primary School Kilmarnock
Contact: Emma Johnstone, Head Teacher
  emma.johnstone@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
  01563 549988
  https://blogs.glowscotland.org.uk/ea/annanhillprimaryschool/
  School Handbook
Auchinleck Primary School Auchinleck
Contact: Jacqueline Hanlon, Head Teacher
  jacqueline.hanlon@east.ayrshire.gov.uk
  01290 420504
  School Handbook
Barshare Primary School Cumnock
Contact: Angela Hastings, Head Teacher
  angela.hastings@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
  01290 422212
  https://blogs.glowscotland.org.uk/ea/barshareprimary/
  School Handbook
Bellsbank Primary School Bellsbank
Contact: Donald Currie, Head Teacher
  donald.currie@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
  01292 550305
  School Handbook
Catrine Primary School Catrine
Contact: Judith Govans, Head Teacher
  Judith.Govans@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
  01290 551436
  https://blogs.glowscotland.org.uk/ea/catrinepsandecc/
  School Handbook
Crosshouse Primary School Crosshouse
Contact: Tina Gaitens, Head Teacher
  tina.gaitens@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
  01563 521459
  http://crosshouseprimary.btck.co.uk/
  School Handbook
Dalmellington Primary School Dalmellington
Contact: Claire McPhail, Head Teacher
  Claire.McPhail@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
  01292 550364
  School Handbook
Dalrymple Primary School Dalrymple
Contact: Cindy O'Driscoll, Head Teacher
  cindy.o'driscoll@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
  01292 560368
  School Handbook
Darvel Primary School Darvel
Contact: Kirsty Doncaster, Head Teacher
  kirsty.doncaster@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
  01560 320257
  School Handbook
Drongan Primary School Drongan
Contact: Sean Maddocks, Head Teacher
  Sean.maddocks@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
  01292 591291
  https://blogs.glowscotland.org.uk/ea/dronganpsecc2016/
  School Handbook
Dunlop Primary School Dunlop
Contact: Pamela Wilson, Head Teacher
  dunlop.primary@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
  01560 484098
  https://blogs.glowscotland.org.uk/ea/dunlopprimaryschoolandecc/
  School Handbook
Fenwick Primary School Fenwick
Contact: Keira Finlayson, Head Teacher
  Fenwick.Primary@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
  01560 600403
  https://blogs.glowscotland.org.uk/ea/fenwickprimaryschool/
  School Handbook
Galston Primary School Galston
Contact: Shona Murphy, Head Teacher
  shona.murphy@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
  01563 820221
  School Handbook
Gargieston Primary School Kilmarnock
Contact: Julie McKee, Head Teacher
  julie.mckee@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
  01563 533067
  https://blogs.glowscotland.org.uk/ea/gargiestonpsandecc/
  School Handbook
Greenmill Primary School Cumnock
Contact: Simon Leitch, Head Teacher
  Simon.Leitch@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
  01290 421352
  https://blogs.glowscotland.org.uk/ea/greenmillprimaryandeccmain2017/
  School Handbook
Hillhead Primary School Kilmarnock
Contact: Gillian Crawford, Head Teacher
  gillian.crawford@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
  01563 521504
  School Handbook
Hurlford Primary School Hurlford
Contact: Gillian Campbell, Head Teacher
  gillian.campbell@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
  01563 525098
  School Handbook
James Hamilton Primary School Kilmarnock
Contact: Diane Wright, Head Teacher
  diane.wright@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
  01563 558505
  https://blogs.glowscotland.org.uk/ea/jameshamiltonprimaryschool/
  School Handbook
Kilmaurs Primary School Kilmaurs
Contact: Rona Lindsay, Head Teacher
  rona.lindsay@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
  01563 538388
  http://www.kilmaurs.e-ayr.sch.uk/
  School Handbook
Lainshaw Primary School Stewarton
Contact: Jason Johnstone, Head Teacher
  jason.johnstone@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
  01560 483653
  School Handbook
Littlemill Primary School Rankinston
Contact: Cindy O'Driscoll, Head Teacher
  cindy.o'driscoll@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
  01292 590221
  School Handbook
Loanhead Primary School Kilmarnock
Contact: Amanda Milne, Acting Head Teacher
  amanda.milne@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
  01563 522938
  https://blogs.glowscotland.org.uk/ea/LoanheadPrimarySchool
  School Handbook
Logan Primary School Logan
Contact: Denise MacColl, Head Teacher
  Denise.MacColl@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
  01290 421916
  School Handbook
Mauchline Primary School Mauchline
Contact: Lorraine Dougan, Head Teacher
  lorraine.dougan@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
  01290 550306
  https://blogs.glowscotland.org.uk/ea/mauchlinepsandecc/
  School Handbook
Mount Carmel Primary School Kilmarnock
Contact: Derek Forsyth, Head Teacher
  Derek.Forsyth@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
  01563 525897
  http://www.mountcarmel.e-ayr.sch.uk
  School Handbook
Muirkirk Primary School Muirkirk
Contact: Anne McLean, Head Teacher
  anne.mclean@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
  01290 661350
  School Handbook
Nether Robertland Primary School Stewarton
Contact: Shauna Wilson, Head Teacher
  shauna.wilson@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
  01560 482035
  http://www.netherrobertland.e-ayr.sch.uk
  School Handbook
Netherthird Primary School Cumnock
Contact: Jemma Donnelly, Acting Head Teacher
  Jemma.Donnelly@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
  01290 421980
  http://www.netherthirdprimary.btck.co.uk/
  School Handbook
New Cumnock Primary School New Cumnock
Contact: Joanna McMurdo, Head Teacher
  Joanna.McMurdo@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
  01290 338404
  https://blogs.glowscotland.org.uk/ea/newcumnockprimaryschoolea/
  School Handbook
Newmilns Primary School Newmilns
Contact: Jillian McCracken, Head Teacher
  jillian.mccracken@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
  01560 320915
  https://blogs.glowscotland.org.uk/ea/newmilnsprimary/
  School Handbook
Ochiltree Primary School Ochiltree
Contact: Fiona Black, Head Teacher
  fiona.black@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
  01290 700351
  School Handbook
Onthank Primary School Kilmarnock
Contact: Alison Wright, Head Teacher
  alison.wright@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
  01563 525477
  https://blogs.glowscotland.org.uk/ea/onthankpsmain2018/
  School Handbook
Patna Primary School Patna
Contact: Sharon Yorston, Head Teacher
  sharon.yorston@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
  01292 531271
  School Handbook
Sgoil na Collie Nuaidh - William McIlvanney Campus Kilmarnock
Contact: Diane Wright, Head Teacher
  diane.wright@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
  01563 558505
  https://blogs.glowscotland.org.uk/ea/jameshamiltonprimaryschool/
  School Handbook
Shortlees Primary School Kilmarnock
Contact: Wendy Connelly, Head Teacher
  wendy.connelly@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
  01563 523817
  School Handbook
Sorn Primary School Sorn
Contact: Carol McCulloch, Head Teacher
  carol.mcculloch@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
  01290 551496
  School Handbook
St Andrew's Primary School Kilmarnock
Contact: Ann Murray, Head Teacher
  ann.murray@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
  01563 549549
  https://blogs.glowscotland.org.uk/ea/standrewspsandeccmain2017/
  School Handbook
St Patrick's Primary School Auchinleck
Contact: Catriona Gray, Head Teacher
  catriona.gray@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
  01290 420957
  https://blogs.glowscotland.org.uk/ea/stpatrickpsmian2018/
  School Handbook
St Sophia's Primary School Galston
Contact: Elizabeth Heron, Head Teacher
  elizabeth.heron@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
  01563 820521
  School Handbook
St Xavier's Primary School Patna
Contact: Amanda Rooney, Head Teacher
  amanda.rooney@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
  01292 531279
  School Handbook
Whatriggs Primary School Kilmarnock
Contact: Diane MacKinnon, Head Teacher
  diane.mackinnon@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
  01563 546776
  School Handbook