Skip to content

Current political composition

East Ayrshire is divided into nine wards.

Five wards are represented by four councillors and four wards represented by three councillors. There are 32 councillors in total.

The current political composition of East Ayrshire Council is:

  • Scottish National Party (SNP): 14
  • Labour: 10
  • Conservative: 4
  • Independent: 3
  • Rubbish Party: 1

View who the current councillors are.

Past council election results

View Council election results from 2017, 2012, 2007 and 2003.

Contact Information


Election Services