The tables below list school holidays and in-service days for the current school year.

Please note that all dates are inclusive.

Download and print school holidays

You can also download and print the following school holidays:

First term holidays
HolidayDates
In-service day Wednesday 17 August 2022
Pupils return Thursday 18 August 2022
*Local holiday Friday 16 September 2022
*Local holiday Monday 19 September 2022
Pupils return Tuesday 20 September 2022
Close Friday 14 October 2022
October holidays Monday 17 October to Friday 21 October 2022
In-service day Monday 24 October 2022
Pupils return Tuesday 25 October 2022
Close Friday 23 December 2022
Christmas and New Year holidays Monday 26 December 2022 to Friday 6 January 2023
Second term holidays
HolidayDates
Pupils return Monday 9 January 2023
Close Wednesday 8 February 2023
Local holiday Thursday 9 February 2023
Local holiday Friday 10 February 2023
Local holiday Monday 13 February 2023
In-service day Tuesday 14 February 2023
In-service day Wednesday 15 February 2023
Pupils return Thursday 16 February 2023
Close Friday 31 March 2023
Easter holidays Monday 3 April to Friday 14 April 2023
Third term holidays
HolidayDates
Pupils return Monday 17 April 2023
Local holiday - May Day Monday 1 May 2023
Pupils return Tuesday 2 May 2023
Local holiday Friday 26 May 2023
Local holiday Monday 29 May 2023
In-service day Tuesday 30 May 2023
Pupils return Wednesday 31 May 2023
Close Friday 30 June 2023
Summer holidays Monday 3 July to Friday 18 August 2023

School holidays 2023-24

  • In-service day - Thursday 17 August 2023
  • In-service day - Friday 18 August 2023
  • Pupils return - Monday 21 August 2023

Notes

* Subject to change in alignment with Gold Cup weekend

Contact Information

Education Service
Council Headquarters
London Road
Kilmarnock
KA3 7BU
Telephone: 01563 576140
Parental Enquiries: 07551 280834 or 07392 864105