The tables below list school holidays and in-service days for the current school year.

Please note that all dates are inclusive.

Download and print school holidays

You can also download and print the following school holidays:

First term

First term holidays
HolidayDates
In-service day Tuesday 17 August 2021
In-service day Wednesday 18 August 2021
Pupils return Thursday 19 August 2021
*Local holiday Friday 17 September 2021
*Local holiday Monday 20 September 2021
Pupils return Tuesday 21 September 2021
Close Friday 8 October 2021
October holidays Monday 11 October to Friday 15 October 2021
In-service day Monday 18 October 2021
Pupils return Tuesday 19 October 2021
Close Wednesday 22 December 2021
Christmas and New Year holidays Thursday 23 December 2021 to Wednesday 5 January 2022

Second term

Second term holidays
HolidayDates
Pupils return Thursday 6 January 2022
Close Thursday 10 February 2022
Local holiday Friday 11 February 2022
Local holiday Monday 14 February 2022
In-service day Tuesday 15 February 2022
Pupils return Wednesday 16 February 2022
Close Friday 1 April 2022
Easter holidays Monday 4 April to Monday 18 April 2022

Third term

Third Term Holidays
HolidayDates
Pupils return Tuesday 19 April 2022
Local holiday - May Day Monday 2 May 2022
Pupils return Tuesday 3 May 2022
**In-service day Thursday 5 May 2022
Pupils return Friday 6 May 2022
***Local holiday Monday 30 May 2022
Pupils return Tuesday 31 May 2022
Close Wednesday 29 June 2022
Summer holidays Thursday 30 June to Wednesday 17 August 2022

School holidays 2022-23

  • In-service day - Wednesday 17 August 2022
  • Pupils return - Thursday 18 August 2022

Notes

*     Subject to change in alignment with Gold Cup weekend
**    Local Government election
***   Subject to change in alignment with the Queen's Platinum Jubilee

Contact Information

Education Service
Council Headquarters
London Road
Kilmarnock
KA3 7BU
Telephone: 01563 576140
Parental Enquiries: 07392 864105