School holidays

The tables below list the school holidays and in-service dates for the 2018-19 school year. Please note that all dates are inclusive.

First term

HolidayDates
In-service days Thursday 16 August 2018
Friday 17 August 2018
Pupils return Monday 20 August 2018

Local holiday

(Ayr Gold Cup weekend: Thursday 20 September to Saturday 22 September 2018)

Friday 21 September 2018
Monday 24 September 2018
Pupils return Tuesday 25 September 2018
October holiday Monday 15 October to Friday 19 October 2018
Pupils return Monday 22 October 2018
Christmas/New Year Monday 24 December to Friday 4 January 2018

Second term

HolidayDates
Pupils return Monday 7 January 2019
Local holiday

Monday 11 February 2019
Tuesday 12 February 2019

In-service days Wednesday 13 February 2019
Thursday 14 February 2019
Friday 15 February 2019
Pupils return Monday 18 February 2019
Easter holiday Monday 1 April to Friday 12 April 2019

Third term

HolidayDates
Pupils return Monday 15 April 2019
Local holiday

Friday 19 April 2019
Monday 22 April 2019

Pupils return Tuesday 23 April 2019
May Day Monday 6 May 2019
Close Friday 28 June 2019  
2019-20  
In-service day Friday 16 August 2019
Pupils return Monday 19 August 2019

 

Contact Information

Education Service
Council Headquarters
London Road
Kilmarnock
KA3 7BU
Telephone: 01563 576004
Telephone: 01563 576087
rating button