School holidays

The tables below list school holidays and in-service dates for the 2019-20 school year. Please note that all dates are inclusive.

You can also download and print the following school holidays:

First term

HolidayDates
In-service day Friday 16 August 2019
Pupils return Monday 19 August 2019

Local holiday

(Ayr Gold Cup weekend: Thursday 19 September to Saturday 21 September 2019)

In-service day

Friday 20 September 2019
Monday 23 September 2019

 

Tuesday 24 September 2019

Pupils return Wednesday 25 September 2019

October holiday

 In-service day

Monday 14 October to Friday 18 October 2019

Monday 21 October 2019

Pupils return Tuesday 22 October 2019
Christmas/New Year Monday 23 December 2019 to Friday 3 January 2020

Second term

HolidayDates
Pupils return Monday 6 January 2020
Local holiday

Friday 7 February 2020
Monday 10 February 2020

In-service days

 

Pupils return

Tuesday 11 February 2020

Wednesday 12 February 2020

Thursday 13 February 2020

In-service day Friday 3 April 2020
Easter holiday Monday 6 April to Friday 17 April 2020

Third term

HolidayDates
Pupils return Monday 20 April 2020
Local Holiday - May Day* Friday 8 May 2020

Local Holiday

In-service day

Pupils return

Monday 25 May 2020

Tuesday 26 May 2020

Wednesday 27 May 2020

Close Friday 26 June 2020
2020-21  
In-service day Monday 17 August 2020
Pupils return Tuesday 18 August 2020
 * Council-wide change in date (previously intimated as Monday 4 May) to coincide with the celebrations for the 75th Anniversary of VE Day.

Contact Information

Education Service
Council Headquarters
London Road
Kilmarnock
KA3 7BU
Telephone: 01563 576004
Telephone: 01563 576140