Skip to content

The Referendum on the UK Parliamentary Voting System was held on Thursday 5 May 2011.

The Returning Officer was responsible for administering the Kilmarnock and Irvine Valley (East Ayrshire Wards 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 and 6) and Carrick, Cumnock and Doon Valley Constituency (East Ayrshire Wards 7, 8 and 9 and South Ayrshire Wards 6, 7 and 8). 

Referendum results for each constituency

Contact Information


Democratic Services Admin
Council Headquarters
London Road
East Ayrshire