Coronavirus (COVID-19) Updates

Boundary Commission Proposals

The Boundary Commission for Scotland have begun their final consultation on the 2018 review of UK Parliament Constituencies.

The review sets out proposals for reducing the number of constituencies in Scotland from 59 to 53 and contains proposals in respect of those constituencies which cover East Ayrshire. The Boundary Commission proposes two new constituencies in respect of East Ayrshire:

Cunninghame East - incorporating Wards 1 and 6, along with 4 Wards in East Renfrewshire

Kilmarnock, Cumnock and Doon Valley - incorporating Wards 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8 and 9, along with 1 Ward from South Ayrshire

The proposed boundary lines can be found on the Boundary Commission's website and further information on the proposals published by the Commission can also be found on Boundary Commission Initial Proposals.

If anyone wishes to submit their comments on the proposals published by the Commission, details on how to respond are available on the Boundary Commission website.

Contact Information


Democratic Services
Telephone: 01563 576147