SCOTTISH PARLIAMENTARY ELECTION

ELECTION OF REGIONAL MEMBERS OF THE SCOTTISH PARLIAMENT

SOUTH SCOTLAND REGION 6 May 2021

I, **Fiona Lees**, being the Regional Returning Officer for the Scottish Parliamentary Election for the South Scotland Region, **HEREBY GIVE NOTICE** that in the election of Regional Members to represent the **SOUTH SCOTLAND**, the votes cast were:-

PARTY DESCRIPTION AND DESCRIPTION (IF ANY) OF INDIVIDUAL CANDIDATES	VOTES CAST
Abolish the Scottish Parliament Party	1,126
Alba Party	3,896
All for Unity	5,521
Freedom Alliance– Integrity, Society, Economy	686
Independent Green Voice	1,690
Reform UK	779
Scotia Future	194
Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party	121,730
Scottish Family Party	1,659
Scottish Green Party	18,964
Scottish Labour Party	57,236
Scottish Liberal Democrats	12,422
Scottish Libertarian Party	534
Scottish National Party (SNP)	136,741
UK Independence Party (UKIP)	578
Vanguard Party	92

The Regional Member seats for the South Scotland have been allocated and I therefore declare the following candidates elected as Members of the Scotlish Parliament for the South Scotland Region.

	NAME	PARTY
1	Colin Smyth	for Scottish Labour
		Party
2	Craig Hoy	for Scottish
		Conservative &
		Unionist Party
3	Carol Mochan	for Scottish Labour
		Party
4	Brian Whittle	for Scottish
		Conservative &
		Unionist Party
5	Sharon Dowey	for Scottish
		Conservative &
		Unionist Party
6	Emma Harper	for Scottish National
	· ·	Party (SNP)
7	Martin Whitfield	for Scottish Labour
		Party

The number of ballot papers rejected and not counted at this election was: -

Lack of official mark or unique identifying	2
mark	
Voting for more than one registered party/candidate	240
Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified	25
Unmarked or void for uncertainty	385

TOTAL ELECTORATE	558,410
TOTAL VOTES CAST	364,500
TOTAL VOTES REJECTED	652
TOTAL VOTES COUNTED	363,848
PERCENTAGE POLL	65.3%

Fiona Lees Regional Returning Officer 8 May 2021