East Ayrshire Council

Election Results

This report contains the election results.

Contest Name

Ward 9 - Doon Valley

I declare that the result of the election in the Ward 9 - Doon Valley is as follows.

There are 3 councillor(s) to be elected.

The percentage poll was 43.5%. There were 3,807 valid ballot papers and 76 rejected ballot papers.

The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected is 952.

The first preference votes received by each of the candidates and the stage at which any candidate was elected is as follows:

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Number of First Preference Votes	Stage at Which Candidate Has Been Elected
John BELL	Scottish National Party (SNP)	583	7
Elaine DINWOODIE	Scottish Labour Party	801	6
Anne FAIRLIE	Scottish National Party (SNP)	375	0
Drew FILSON	Independent	590	9
Alison HARPER	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	698	0
Mark MITCHELL	Scottish Libertarian Party	4	0
Craig MURRAY	Scottish Green Party	53	0
Elaine STEWART	Scottish Labour Party	496	0
John YOUNG	Independent	207	0
	Total	3,807	

East Ayrshire Council

Election Results

This report contains the election results.

Of the total ballot papers, the following were rejected and not counted on account of:

Adjudication Rejection Reason	Number
Which does not bear a unique identifying mark in a form that is capable of being read by electronic means	0
On which the figure "1" standing alone is not placed so as to indicate a first preference for some candidate	12
On which the figure "1" standing alone indicating a first preference is set opposite the name of more than one candidate	14
On which anything is written or marked by which the voter can be identified except the printed number and other unique identifying mark on the back	
Which is unmarked or void for uncertainty	50
Total	76

Returning Officer Signature:	
Date:	