East Ayrshire Council

Declaration of Results

This report is the Declaration of Results script for Returning Officer.

Contest Name

Ward 9 - Doon Valley

Here is the result of the election in the Ward 9 - Doon Valley. There are 3 councillors to be elected.

- The percentage poll was 43.5%.
- There were 76 rejected papers. The quota of votes for a candidate to be elected is 952.
- The first preference votes received by each of the candidates was:

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Number of 1st Preferences
John BELL	Scottish National Party (SNP)	583
Elaine DINWOODIE	Scottish Labour Party	801
Anne FAIRLIE	Scottish National Party (SNP)	375
Drew FILSON	Independent	590
Alison HARPER	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	698
Mark MITCHELL	Scottish Libertarian Party	4
Craig MURRAY	Scottish Green Party	53
Elaine STEWART	Scottish Labour Party	496
John YOUNG	Independent	207
	Total	3,807

After application of the election rules I declare that the following are deemed to be elected as councillors for the Ward 9 - Doon Valley

Candidate Name	Affiliation	Stage at which Candidate was Elected
John BELL	Scottish National Party (SNP)	7
Elaine DINWOODIE	Scottish Labour Party	6
Drew FILSON	Independent	9

Returning Officer Signature:	
Date:	