UK Parliamentary General Election: Kilmarnock & Loudoun Constituency Results

A UK Parliamentary General Election was held on Thursday 12 December 2019.

Alan Brown of the Scottish National Party was announced as MP of Kilmarnock and Loudoun Constituency on Friday 13 December.

Votes were cast as follows:

  • Alan Brown   Scottish National Party                                   24,216
  • Caroline Hollins      Scottish Conservative & Unionist          11,557
  • Kevin McGregor      Scottish Labour Party                             9009
  • Ed Thornley             Scottish Liberal Democrats                    2444
  • Stef Johnstone        Scottish Libertarian Party                       405

Total votes cast: 47,769

Turnout figure: 64.1%

For the past two Parliamentary elections, the turnout figures were:

  • June 2017 – 63.54%
  • May 2015 – 71.75%

The current electorate for the Kilmarnock and Loudoun Constituency is 74,517.

The electorate at the last Parliamentary election in June 2017 for the Kilmarnock and Loudoun Constituency was 73,327.


rating button