East Ayrshire Diversity Events Calendar

Event Date Lead responsibility Contact details
January
Holocaust Memorial Day 27 January Education - Schools

John Wilson
john.wilson@east-ayrshire.gov.uk

February
LGBT History Month All of February Vibrant Communities Team

Kevin Wells
kevin.wells@east-ayrshire.gov.uk

March
Apprenticeship Week 6-10 March Skills Development and Employability Services

Sarah Parker
sarah.parker@east-ayrshire.gov.uk

International Women’s Day 8 March

Policy, Planning and Performance Division

Vibrant Communities Team

Alyia Zaheed
alyia.zaheed@east-ayrshire.gov.uk

Lorraine Dick
lorraine.dick@east-ayrshire.gov.uk

Islamic Awareness Week 27 March - 2 April

Policy, Planning and Performance Division

Vibrant Communities Team

Alyia Zaheed
alyia.zaheed@east-ayrshire.gov.uk

Lorraine Dick
lorraine.dick@east-ayrshire.gov.uk

May
Mental Health Awareness Week 8-14 May Vibrant Communities Team

Lorraine Dick
lorraine.dick@east-ayrshire.gov.uk

Jane Seymour
jane.seymour@east-ayrshire.gov.uk

International Day Against Homophobia (IDAHO) 17 May Vibrant Communities Team Kevin Wells
kevin.wells@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
Deaf Awareness Week 15-21 May

Policy, Planning and Performance Division

Health and Social Care Partnership

Alyia Zaheed
alyia.zaheed@east-ayrshire.gov.uk

Claire Mills
claire.mills@east-ayrshire.gov.uk

June
Gypsy, Roma Traveller Month June Policy, Planning and Performance Division Alyia Zaheed
alyia.zaheed@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
Learning Disability Week June Health and Social Care Partnership

Maureen Preston
maureen.preston@east-ayrshire.gov.uk

Carers Week  8-14 June East Ayrshire Carers Centre

Jane Smith
jane@eastayrshirecarers.org.uk

September
World Alzheimer’s Day 21 September Health and Social Care Partnership Senior Manager – Community Care - social.work@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
October
International Day for Older People 1 October Health and Social Care Partnership Vibrant Communities
vibrantcommunitiesenquiries@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
November
Adult Learners Week To be confirmed Vibrant Communities Team

Jim Murdoch
jim.murdoch@east-ayrshire.gov.uk

Dyslexia Awareness Week 6-11 November To be confirmed To be confirmed
National Youth Work Week 6-12 November Vibrant Communities Team

Kevin Wells
kevin.wells@east-ayrshire.gov.uk

Anti-Bullying Week 13-17 November Education -Schools John Wilson
john.wilson@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
International Men’s Day 19 November Vibrant Communities Team

Lorraine Dick
lorraine.dick@east-ayrshire.gov.uk

Days of Action to end Violence Against Women 16 November - 10 December Health and Social Care Partnership East Ayrshire Violence Against Women Partnership
hillary.scott@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
Interfaith Week 12-19 November Policy, Planning and Performance Division Alyia Zaheed
alyia.zaheed@east-ayrshire.gov.uk
December
UN International Day of Persons with a Disability 3 December

Policy, Planning and Performance Division

Vibrant Communities Team

Alyia Zaheed
alyia.zaheed@east-ayrshire.gov.uk

Lorraine Dick
lorraine.dick@east-ayrshire.gov.uk

 

Contact Information

Policy, Planning & Performance Division
London Road
Kilmarnock
East Ayrshire
KA3 7BU
Telephone: 01563 576075
rating button