Chief Officers' salaries

Chief Officers' salaries are set by reference to national arrangements.

The Scottish Joint Negotiating Committee (SJNC) for Local Authority Services sets the salaries for the Chief Executives of Scottish local authorities. Circular CO/149 sets the amount of salary for the Chief Executive of East Ayrshire Council for the period 1 April 2017 to 31 March 2018. The salaries of the Chief Officers were renewed as part of the Council's management restructure approved by Cabinet on 29 October 2014.

East Ayrshire Council does not pay bonuses or performance related pay. Chief Officers are entitled to be reimbursed for business travel and other business related costs in accordance with amounts agreed nationally by the Scottish Joint Negotiating Committee for Local Authorities Services or as approved locally by the Council. Chief Officers are eligible to join the Local Government Pension Scheme.

Chief Officers' salaries

 Name DesignationAnnual Salary
F Lees Chief Executive 128,522
A McPhee Depute Chief Executive and Chief Financial Officer 110,547
K Kelly Depute Chief Executive: Safer Communities 110,547
E Fraser Director of Health & Social Care 110,547
C McArthur Acting Head of Transformation 92,797
D Mitchell Chief Governance Officer 88,769
L McAulay Griffiths Head of Education 88,769
Vacancy Head of Children's Health, Care and Justice Services 86,504
J McLachlan Acting Head of Finance and ICT 85,135
R McCulloch Acting Head of Housing and Communities 85,135
M Keane Head of Planning and Economic Development 81,504
P McGowan Head of Human Resources 81,504
S Turner Head of Ayrshire Roads Alliance 81,504
A Kennedy Head of Facilities and Property Management 81,504
A Black Head of Community Health and Care Services 81,504
P Milliken Head of Primary Care and Out of Hours 81,504

Contact Information

Council Headquarters
London Road
East Ayrshire
Telephone: 01563 576000
24 Hour Emergency Helpline: 0345 724 0000 (local rate)
rating button