We use cookies to improve your experience. By viewing our content you are accepting the use of cookies. About cookies we use.

Members of Parliament

The Members of Parliament for the East Ayrshire Council area are:

  • Cathy Jamieson, Kilmarnock and Loudoun Constituency
  • Sandra Osborne, Ayr, Carrick and Cumnock Constituency

The Members of the Scottish Parliament for the East Ayrshire Council area are:

  • Willie Coffey, Kilmarnock and Irvine Valley Constituency
  • Adam Ingram, Carrick, Cumnock and Doon Valley Constituency

There are six members of the European Parliament representing Scotland as a whole.  Details of all six can be found on European Parliament website.

About the Parliaments

There are 129 Members of the Scottish Parliament (MSPs). MSPs represent their constituents on matters which are devolved to the Scottish Parliament, such as Education, Health and the Environment.

There are 69 MPs representing Scotland in the House of Commons at Westminster. Their role is to represent their constituents on reserved matters which include Defence, Foreign Affairs, National Security and Employment.

You should contact your MSP for devolved matters and your MP for reserved matters.

The European Parliament has 626 Members who are elected in the fifteen member states of the EU for a five-year term. There are 87 MEPs for the UK. Most of the time, Parliament and the MEPs are based in Brussels where it's specialist committees meet to scrutinize proposals for new EU laws.


Contact Information

Election Services
Telephone: 01563 576555